HomeWorldMorocco, Portugal, Spain submit bidding agreement for 2030 WC

Morocco, Portugal, Spain submit bidding agreement for 2030 WC


Related stories


Cristiano Ronaldo cuts a dejected figure following Portugal’s 1-0 loss to Morocco in the 2022 FIFA World Cup quarterfinal at Al Thumama Stadium in Doha, Qatar, Dec. 10, 2022. (Xinhua/Cao Can)

GENEVA, Nov. 30 (Xinhua) — FIFA announced Thursday that it has received bidding agreement from Morocco, Portugal and Spain for the 2030 FIFA World Cup.

Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay also confirmed as bidders to host the centenary celebration with one 2030 World Cup match in each country, FIFA said.

Saudi Arabia’s bidding submission for the 2034 FIFA World Cup was also received by FIFA, and the hosts will be appointed by the FIFA Congress.

In January 2024, FIFA will conduct a targeted dialogue with all bidders and will publish its evaluation reports after a thorough evaluation process, FIFA said. 

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here