HomeWorldWhat time is Trinidad and Tobago vs USA? Live stream, TV schedule,...

What time is Trinidad and Tobago vs USA? Live stream, TV schedule, channel to watch Nations League second leg | Sporting News

Date:

Related stories

Spanish newspaper association files multimillion-euro suit against Meta over advertising practices

Comment on this storyCommentAdd to your saved storiesSaveMADRID —...

Today’s Obituaries: Beloved Haverhill Teacher Jean (Andrewartha) Ray Dies at 70 – WHAV

Jean (Andrewartha) Ray, 70, a cherished mother, devoted friend,...

Butter and lemon juice enrich Spanish steak sandwiches – WTOP News

With their midafternoon meal traditionally being the biggest of...

The Fashion Power 100 — every industry style player ranked

The fashion industry is worth around £1.2 trillion and is...
spot_imgspot_img

The United States, holding a 3-0 aggregate advantage, can wrap up qualification to the 2024 Copa America as they visit Trinidad and Tobago for the second leg of their CONCACAF Nations League quarterfinal in Port of Spain.

Despite a nervy 80 minutes where the USMNT banged their head against the wall of a man-down bunkered opponent, goals from Ricardo Pepi, Antonee Robinson, and Gio Reyna did the business to give the U.S. a strong advantage on the road.

Now, the focus can be on securing a spot in next summer’s all-important competition as the U.S. looks for high-quality competitive fixtures in lieu of World Cup qualifying.

The match will also mark the first time the U.S. plays in Trinidad and Tobago since the 2017 defeat in Couva that resulted in their failure to qualify for the 2018 World Cup. Only Christian Pulisic and Tim Ream remain from the squad that lost 2-1 and fell catastrophically short of a spot in Russia the following year.

MORE: Recap the first leg as the USMNT used a furious finish to down Trinidad and Tobago

Trinidad and Tobago vs USA start time

This CONCACAF Nations League quarterfinal match between Trinidad and Tobago and the United States will be played at Hasely Crawford Stadium and will kick off at 8 p.m. local time in Port of Spain.

Here’s how that time translates to time zones across North America:

Trinidad and Tobago vs USA date, time

Region Kickoff
Local (AST) 8 p.m.
Eastern Time 7 p.m.
Central Time 6 p.m.
Mountain Time 5 p.m.
Pacific Time 4 p.m.

Trinidad and Tobago vs USA live stream, TV channel

  • Date: Monday, November 20, 2023
  • Time (ET): 7 p.m.
  • TV channel (English): TNT
  • Streaming (English): Fubo, Max (formerly HBO Max)
  • TV channel (Spanish): Universo
  • Streaming (Spanish): Fubo, Peacock

While the rest of the CONCACAF Nations League is broadcast on Paramount+ via the confederation’s rights deal with CBS, the United States matches are shown on TNT as U.S. Soccer’s deal with its domestic broadcaster takes precedent.

Meanwhile, a Spanish-language broadcast can be found on Universo, and streamed on Peacock.

Both English and Spanish broadcasts can be streamed on Fubo.

CONCACAF Nations League schedule, fixtures

Quarterfinals

Quarterfinal matchups are between four seeded teams, which earned a bye to this round, against four qualifiers from the group stage. Those who advance to the semifinals qualify directly for the 2024 Copa America.

Match 1st Leg 2nd leg
#2 USA vs. Trinidad and Tobago 3-0 Nov. 20, 2023
7 p.m. ET
#4 Costa Rica vs. Panama 0-3 Nov. 20, 2023
9 p.m. ET
#3 Canada vs. Jamaica 2-1 Nov. 21, 2023
7:30 p.m. ET
#1 Mexico vs. Honduras 0-2 Nov. 21, 2023
9:30 p.m. ET

Semifinals

To determine semifinal matchups, quarterfinal winners are re-seeded, placed in a table based on their results across the two quarterfinal legs.

Date Time Matchup
Mar. 21, 2024 TBD #1 QF winner vs. #4 QF winner
Mar. 21, 2024 TBD #2 QF winner vs. #3 QF winner

Third Place

Date Time Matchup
Mar. 24, 2024 TBD SF loser vs. SF loser

Final

Date Time Matchup
Mar. 24, 2024 TBD SF winner vs. SF winner

Copa America qualification playoffs

Those who fall short in the CONCACAF Nations League quarterfinals will still have a chance to qualify for next summer’s Copa America. The four quarterfinal losers will be drawn together in a single-match playoff, with the two winners qualifying for the competition.

Date Time Matchup
Mar. 23, 2024 TBD QF loser vs. QF loser
Mar. 23, 2024 TBD QF loser vs. QF loser

- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories

spot_img

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here